Theme: Quantum Computation and Communication

This area of emphasis features efforts in quantum information processing and transmission, with extensive new initiatives in quantum computation, superconducting circuits and understanding and exploiting quantum teleportation.

Principal Investigators in this theme are:
Prof. Dirk R. Englund, Prof. Jeffrey Shapiro, Dr. Franco Wong, Prof. Issac Chuang, Prof. Paola Cappellaro, Prof. Seth Lloyd, Prof. Terry Orlando, Prof. Karl Berggren, and Prof. Rajeev Ram

Organizing Committee for RLE Immersion:
Quantum Computation and Communication

Edward H. Chen (head of the committee), ehchen@mit.edu
Alexandre Cooper-Roy, alcoop@mit.edu
Ben Dixon, bendixon@mit.edu
Simon Gustavsson, simongus@mit.edu
Sinan Karaveli, karaveli@mit.edu
Catherine Lee, cath@mit.edu
ZiWen Liu, zwliu@mit.edu
Tim Schröder, schroder@mit.edu
Helena Zhang, halz@mit.edu
Zheshen Zhang, zszhang@mit.edu
 

 

Event Videos

Rapid Research Talks

Event Photos


Photos from Ulf Bissbort

 

PI Talks

Semiconductor Quantum Technologies for Information Processing and Sensing
Prof. Dirk R. Englund

Quantum Cryptographic Key Distribution via Entangled Photons
Dr. Franco N.C. Wong

Rapid Research Talks

Diamond Nanophotonics for a Scalable Quantum Network
Edward H Chen | ehchen@mit.edu

Entanglement-Based Quantum Key Distribution
Catherine Lee | cath@mit.edu

Entanglement’s Benefit Survives an Entanglement-Breaking Channel
Zheshen Zhang | zszhang@mit.edu

Nuclear Spin Dynamics in One Dimension
Ken Xuan Wei | xuanw@mit.edu

Optimal Arbitrarily Accurate Composite Pulse Sequences
Guang Hao Low | glow@mit.edu

The Quantum Future
Seth Lloyd | slloyd@mit.edu

Quantum Information Science with Superconducting Artificial Atoms
Will Oliver | oliver@ll.mit.edu

Quantum Machine Learning
Patrick Rebentrost | pr@patrickre.com

Quantum Photonic Processors in Silicon
Jacob Mower | jm_@mit.edu

 

Poster Presenters

Achieving High Fidelity Quantum Information Processing with Tunable Superconducting Atoms
Archana Kamal | akamal@mit.edu

Algorithms for a Scalable Quantum Computer
Ted Yoder | tjyoder@mit.edu

Beamsplitter for Free-Space Approach to Non-Demolition Quantum Electron Microscopy
Chung-Soo Kim | reaves.kim@gmail.com

Characterizing Excited-State Population in a Transmon Qubit
Xiaoyue Jin | jinxy@mit.edu

Dynamical Decoupling Magnetometry
Masashi Hirose | mhirose@mit.edu

Emulating Solid-State Physics with a Hybrid System of Ultracold Ions and Atoms
Ulf Bissbort | bissbort@mit.edu

Enhanced Quantum Spin-Sensing Using Light Trapping in a Bulk Diamond System
Hannah Clevenson | hannahac@mit.edu

High Efficiency, Large Area SNAP with Integrated Optical Cavity
Kristen Sunter | ksunter@fas.harvard.edu

Long Spin Coherence in Nanoscale Diamond Qubits
Matthew Trusheim | trush@mit.edu

Nanowire Superconducting Logic without Josephson Junctions
Adam McCaughan | amcc@mit.edu

The Quantum Enigma Machine
Cosmo Lupo | clupo@mit.edu

Quantum Photonic Processors in Silicon
Jacob Mower | jm_@mit.edu

Scalable Single-Photon Detection on a Photonic Chip
Faraz Najafi | f_najafi@mit.edu

Tailoring the Diamond—Solid Immersion Lens Coupled to Silicon Vacancy Centre in Diamond
Luca Marseglia | lucamars@mit.edu

Time-Optimal Dynamics with Alternating Controls
Clarice Aiello | clarice@mit.edu

Time-Resolved Magnetic Sensing with Electronic Spins in Diamond
Alexandre Cooper-Roy | alcoop@mit.edu

T1rho Experiment as Noise Spectrum Analyzer
Fei Yan | fyan@mit.edu

Universal Relationship between resistance, thickness, and critical temperature in thin superconducting metal films
Yachin Ivry | ivry@mit.edu

Previous Events

Wed, February 19 • 4–6pm • 36-428/36-462
Research Talks, presented by Prof. Dirk Englund and Dr. Franco Wong
refreshments will be served at the social from 5-6pm

 

Mon, February 3 • 4–6pm • 36-428/36-462
Rapid Research Talks and Poster Session
drinks and hors d'oeuvres will be served at poster session (4th flr, R&D, Stata, Building 32)

 

By appointment
Lab Tours
signup forms will be available at the 2/3 poster session

 

Research Groups

Optical and Quantum Communications Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qoptics

Quanta Research Group
www.rle.mit.edu/quanta

Quantum Engineering Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qeg

Quantum Information Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qinfo

Quantum Nanostructures and Nanofabrication Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qnn

Quantum Photonics Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qp

Superconducting Circuits and Quantum Computing Group
www.rle.mit.edu/qubit