Professors Ed Boyden, Alan Jasanoff, and Mehmet Fatih Yanik will each receive $1.5 million over five years for winning New Innovator Awards. Yanik, assistant professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, will “develop microchip technologies to perform extremely fast studies of gene function in small animals to rapidly identify genetic targets for new drugs.” Yanik also has an appointment in the Research Laboratory of Electronics. «more»

Related Links:

Four MIT faculty win NIH awards

Professor Mehmet Fatih Yanik

BioPhotonics, BioScreening and NanoManipulation Group