MIT Rewards and Recognition Program

RLE is pleased to announce that the following RLE community members have won the 2015 Infinite Mile Award under the Office of the Vice President for Research:

Janice Balzer, Administrative Assistant – Englund, Freeman, Sze & Yanik groups

Joseph Foley, Assistant Fiscal Officer – RLE Headquarters

Richard Hobbs, Postdoctoral Associate and Sam Nicaise, Graduate Student – Berggren group

Janice and Joseph won as individuals for their unflagging dedication to the individuals they support in RLE. Richard and Sam won as a team for their efforts on RLE Immersion.

The winners will be honored at a special award ceremony and reception on Thursday, May 28 from 3–5pm. The event will be held in Morss Hall, Walker Memorial (Building 50).

These awards are designed to recognize those individuals or teams who have made extraordinary contributions within their own organizations to help the Institute carry out its mission:

to advance knowledge and educate students in science, technology and other areas of scholarship that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century. It is recognized that people in all departments and all employment categories make substantial contributions to support this mission.

The RLE community offers its congratulations to Janice, Joseph, Richard and Sam.