From left: Fujimoto, Joannopoulos, and Hu

Winners include: James G. Fujimoto, Frederic Ives Medal/Jarus Quinn Prize; John D. Joannopoulos, Max Born Award; and Qing Hu, Nick Holonyak, Jr. Award. These award winners join an esteemed group of past recipients recognized by OSA for their perseverance, novelty and foresight in the field of optics. « more»

Related Links:

The Optical Society Bestows Fifteen Prestigious Awards for 2015

Professor James G. Fujimoto

Professor John D. Joannopoulos

Professor Qing Hu