LEES research areas include electronic circuits, components and systems, power electronics and control, micro and macro electromechanics, electromagnetics, continuum electromechanics (the interaction of fields with fluids and other deformable media), high voltage engineering and dielectric physics, manufacturing and process control, and energy economics.

The group is led by Dr. Chathan M Cooke, Professor John G. Kassakian, Professor James L. Kirtley, Professor Jeffrey H. Lang, Professor Steven Leeb, Mr. David Otten, Professor David J. Perreault, Professor Joel Schindall, Professor David L. Trumper, Professor George C. Verghese, and Professor Markus Zahn

Visit the group’s website