Two researchers from MIT have been named among the 40 scientists and engineers who submitted winning research proposals through the Air Force’s Young Investigator Research Program (YIP). The RLE researcher selected from MIT is Jeffrey Moses, a research scientist at the Research Laboratory of Electronics, for work on “High-Energy, Multi-Octave-Spanning Mid-IR Sources via Adiabatic Difference Frequency Generation.” « more »

Related Links:

Two from MIT win AFOSR Young Investigator Award

Optics and Quantum Electronics Group

Jeffrey Moses