John Joannopoulos, the Francis Wright David Professor of Physics and principal investigator in the RLE ab initio Physics group, is among six MIT faculty members newly elected to the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. «more»

Related Links:

Six from MIT elected to National Academy of Sciences

Professor John Joannopoulos

RLE ab initio Physics Group